Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property
Silverthorne is a great location, close enough to Keystone and Breckenridge so those skiing aren't limited to just one mountain. Those who aren't skiing can also enjoy the outlets in Silverthorne, or drive in an walk around Breckenridge's village without having to worry about the overcrowding. The South Cabin is a great home! There's plenty of space so that everyone has a spot to sleep. Though we got a couple of feet of snow, the lodge stayed nice and warm so that everyone was comfortable. The hot tub was a popular feature for our group. Overall had an excellent vacation and would love to stay here again.
View Property: 6BD_PL_South
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2017
Property
Perfect Location. We were a bit nervous booking a place not in the city centre of Breckenridge. Having stayed here I would never want to book in town. The shuttle to the sloops is a 3 minute walk from the front door. Using that service we never worried about parking and we used it both to ski and to go into town to shop and dine. The property itself is new and clean. We stayed with about 9 other people and it never felt cramped or even full. Everyone had their own space and privacy yet the kitchen, dining and lounge areas accommodated us all comfortably when we did gather as a group. This is a property that is perfect for groups yet priced for couples. We look forward to staying here again.
View Property: 4BD_FV
ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property
We loved the location! Plenty of family games, and space to do your own thing.
View Property: 4BD_TH
Destin, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property
Christmas Wonderland. The Big Timber Lodge was a outstanding home located just minutes away from downtown. Beautiful views of the Breckenridge Mountains. Our Christmas family vacation was perfect, the home was decorated to our top notch expectations for the season. The home is spacious enough that you do not feel crowded and everyone complimented the layout. All appliances worked perfectly including fireplaces & tv's. The home was clean & in order. Directions to the location were accurate & easy to find emailed from the booking agent. Thank you! The personalized customer service received from the booking agents, customer service rep call upon arrival & departure to touch base with us during our stay & door to door service from the garbage collector made this trip very comfortable and a trustworthy company that I look forward to booking again with in the future. Big Timber Lodge & the Ski Colorado Vacation Rentals made our Christmas a unforgettable Wonderland experience. I appreciate your professionalism.
View Property: 4BD_BT
Breckenridge , US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property
Excellent. Very nice. Clean and nicely decorated.
View Property: 4BD_BL_10A
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2016
Property
Great experience and well equipped condo.
View Property: 3BD_1301_TM
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016
Property
Good location, nice place.
View Property: 04217_LS
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2016
Property
Nice place - less than 3 minutes walk to the ski lifts. It's a bit tight for 4, but we made it happen.
View Property: 04217_LS
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property
Best location in Breckenridge. Ski in/out at your foot and great snowboarding lessons. I also walked to Breckenridge Nordic Center and it was an easy beautiful scenic walk. You don't need a car, just take the van from Denver airport (Peak 1 was the best with an awesome driver, Aaron) they take you to pick up your key at Ski Colorado and then you get dropped off at your final destination. Everyone I spoke with at Ski Colorado were very helpful and friendly. Matthew called the day after I arrived to make sure everything was okay. Excellent restaurants across the street such as Mi Casa Mexican, and a little walk to Empire burger and Luigi (best pizza). I rented all the gear we needed from Blue River Sports (across the street). Also a short walk to the Breckenridge Market and liquor. Great vacation!!
View Property: 04301_BR
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2016
Property
Great location for skiing! Perfect for my wife and I.
View Property: 04420_SB
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
Property
Great place to stay near the slopes in Breck!
View Property: 3BD_FP
The Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome staff that was very accommodating. Great location
View Property: 04611_SM
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
Property
Listing was accurate, the place was better than the photos and check-in / out was a breeze. Will be staying again!
View Property: 04605_WY
TX
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property
Mountain Thunder was an amazing trip, place was super clean, very close to the mountain and the hot tubs and pool were great. Would totally recommend staying here for anyone looking to visit Breckenridge or Vail.
View Property: 2BD_MT_1301
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property
Loved it! Perfect place and location.
View Property: 2BD_CC_203
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2016
Property
Great place and location to stay in Breckinridge!
View Property: 04417_CS
Western Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2016
Property
Amazing place, great location for hitting the slopes. Thank you Ski Colorado!
View Property: 04605_WY
Manvel, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Property
Great location! Fair price. Enjoyable stay. Will refer family and friends.
View Property: 04420_SB
Aurora , US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Property
Great location! Great Customer Service! We had two very minor issues with non-resort appliances. The owner called me to check-in on us (great customer service). I told them about the issues and they brought replacements within a couple hours. We were on the slopes when they called so I forgot to get a name. But talk about outstanding customer service. There were a lot of forms b/c its a third party rental, but ignore the pain. The unit is the best location in Breck. IMO. Great stay, will be back!
View Property: 04301_BR
Coral Springs , US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
right in front the mountain, just perfect!
View Property: 3BD_1301_TM
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property
My overall experience was great! The condo was exactly as the pictures showed, it was very spacious, the kitchen was stocked with all the pots/pans/cooking utensils you'd need, and the location was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 2BD_1305_GP
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016
Property
The place was perfect for 4 people. Comfortable. Great views. Awesome location!
View Property: 04611_SM
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2016
Property
Awesome stay in Breck! Our family just returned from a wonderful trip to Breck and want to let you know we LOVED your house! It was perfect for us. The location is PERFECT...it's less than 5 minutes to the gondola by car but we also used the bus is was easy/free. We had 2 families with us and the kids really enjoyed having their own "hang out" room downstairs while the parents stayed upstairs. The house is really comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked which made preparing meals easy. My wife and I had the master downstairs which was lovely. We're looking forward to returning soon!
View Property: 4BD_FV
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2016
Property
Everything you could have wanted for the perfect fall getaway weekend. A great house in a great location with everything you could want. It was fully equipped with not only everything you needed to cook for a group but also to be fully entertained with TV's, movies, games and books for your pleasure. There was plenty of space and multiple bathrooms so getting ready was made easy. In a good location for exploring the area with a Whole Foods and restaurant options near by. Definitely a place I would stay again!!!!!
View Property: 4BD_FV
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property
Amazing place, with awesome views... Looking forward to coming back.
View Property: 2BD_TS_E4